Pakistan Tour of South Africa Confirm, Schedule Revealed by PCB

Pakistan tour of South Africa Confirmed, PCB reveal Schedule


The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has confirmed and revealed the schedule of the Pakistan tour of South Africa this year after T20 World Cup 2024. This tour will focus on both red and white-ball format, three T20Is, three ODIs, and two Tests will be played in the second half of 2024.


The selected venues for the T20Is will be Durban, Centurion, and Johannesburg. The first T20I will start on the 10th Dec, the second on the 13th Dec, and 3rd T20I will be played on the 14th Dec. The ODIs will be played from 17-22 December in Paarl, Cape Town, and Johannesburg, while the two ICC World Test Championship 2023-25 matches will be held at Centurion (26-30 December) and Cape Town (3-7 January).

The side will depart for Durban on 2 December after returning from Australia on 19 November, having featured in a series of three ODIs and three T20Is from 4-18 November.

After completing their African safari on 8 January, the national side will take on New Zealand and South Africa in a three-nation ODI tournament on home turf, which will be followed by the eight-team ICC Champions Trophy 2025 in Pakistan.

Follow us on our Official WhatsApp channel thestumpblog

Before the tours of Australia and South Africa, Pakistan will host Bangladesh and England for two and three Tests, respectively.

This means they will play seven Tests, a minimum of 10 ODIs, and six T20Is in the six months from August 2024 to January 2025.

Since 1994–1995, Pakistan has traveled to South Africa for seven Test tours. They prevailed in two Test series: the 1997–98 and the 2006–2007 ones.

Pakistan defeated South Africa by 29 runs in the 1997–1998 Durban Test thanks to centuries from Azhar Mahmood (132) and Saeed Anwar (118), nine wickets for 149 from Mushtaq Ahmed, and a five-wicket opening stand from Shoaib Akhtar.

Check: T20 World Cup official anthem Released by ICC

Pakistan defeated the United States by five wickets in the Port Elizabeth Test of 2006–2007 and Inzamam-ul–Haq was named Player of the Match for his 92 in the opening innings.

In ODIs, Pakistan has won two of the last three series in 2013-2014 and 2020-21, while South Africa triumphed in 2002-2003 (4-1), 2006-2007 (3-1), 2012-2013 (3-2), and 2018-2019 (3-2).

In 12 T20Is to date, Pakistan leads 6-5 in head-to-head encounters, with one match ending in no result.

Pakistan tour of South Africa Schedule

10 Dec – 1st T20I, Durban

13 Dec – 2nd T20I, Centurion

14 Dec – 3rd T20I, Johannesburg

17 Dec – 1st ODI, Paarl

19 Dec – 2nd ODI, Cape Town

22 Dec – 3rd ODI, Johannesburg

26-30 Dec – 1st Test, Centurion

3-7 Jan – 2nd Test, Cape Town


#Pakistan #Tour #South #Africa #Confirm #Schedule #Revealed #PCB

Leave a Comment